CSME NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

The following recommendations of the Nominating Committee were approved at CSME's 2022 AGM, with appointments effective end of the AGM:

CSME BoD POSITION	2021-2022 INCUMBENT	2022-2023 NOMINEE	PROPOSED TERM
Executive Committee			
President	Mina Hoorfar	Alex Czekanski	1 st yr of 2 yrs
Senior Vice President	Alex Czekanski	Ali Ahmadi	1 st yr of 2 yrs
Immediate Past President	Maciej Floryan	Mina Hoorfar	1 st yr of 2 yrs
Honorary Treasurer	Eric Lanteigne	George Zhu	1 st yr / 1 st 2 yr term
Honorary Secretary*	David Weaver	n/a*	n/a*
Vice-President, Technical Prog.	Xianguo Li	Xianguo Li	1 st yr / 2 nd 2 yr term
Executive Director	Guy Gosselin	Guy Gosselin	1 st yr of 2 yrs
Standing Committees			
CSME Congresses	Ali Ahmadi	Ali Ahmadi	2 nd yr / 1 st 2-yr term
History	Farid Golnaraghi	Farid Golnaraghi	1 st yr / 2 nd 2 yr term
Membership	Alex Czekanski	Ali Ahmadi	1 st yr of 2 yrs
Student Affairs	Marina Freire-Gormaly	Dan Romanyk	1 st yr / 1 st 2 yr term
Professional Affairs	Faizul Mohee	Faizul Mohee	1 st yr / 2 nd 2 yr term
Student Paper Competition	Mina Hoorfar	Mina Hoorfar	1 st yr / 1 st 2 yr term
Technical Committees			
Advanced Energy Systems	Xili Duan	Xili Duan	1 st yr / 2 nd 2-yr term
Biomechanics & Biomedical Eng.	Hossein Rouhani	Hossein Rouhani	1 st yr / 2 nd 2-yr term
Computational Mechanics	Maciej Floryan	Maciej Floryan	1 st yr / 1 st 2 yr term
Eng. Analysis & Design	Kamran Behdinan	Aman Usmani	1 st yr / 1 st 2 yr term
Environmental Engineering	Horia Hangan	Horia Hangan	1 st yr / 1 st 2 yr term
Fluid Mechanics Engineering	Martin Agelin-Chaab	Martin Agelin-Chaab	2 nd yr / 2 nd 2-yr term
Heat Transfer	Sunny Li	Sunny Li	1 st yr / 2 nd 2-yr term
Machines and Mechanisms	Eric Lanteigne	Juan Carretero	1 st yr / 1 st 2 yr term
Manufacturing	Alex Czekanski	Farbod Khameneifar	1 st yr / 1 st 2 yr term
Materials Technology	Frank Cheng	Mamoun Medraj	1 st yr / 1 st 2 yr term
Mechatronics, Robotics & Controls	Farrokh Janabi-Sharifi	Yang Shi	1 st yr / 1 st 2 yr term
Micro and Nanotechnology	Mohsen Akbari	Mohsen Akbari	2 nd yr / 2 nd 2-yr term
Transportation Systems	Yuping He	Yuping He	1 st yr / 1 st 2 yr term

All above positions have voting privileges on the BoD. *Note that the position of Honorary Secretary is being abolished. In addition, the following BoD positions with no voting privilege, one of which (**) is appointed by another organization (CSP), were also recommended by the Nominating Cttee and approved by general members at the 2022 AGM:

Publications			
Bulletin Editor	Pouya Rezai	Marc Secanell	1 st yr / 1 st 2 yr term
Bulletin Associate Editor	Marc Secanell	Pouya Rezai	1 st yr / 1 st 2 yr term
Transactions Editor**	Marius Paraschivoiu	Marius Paraschivoiu	ending July 2024
Special Committees			
CNC-IUTAM	Marco Amabili	Marco Amabili	2 nd term ends 2025
Honours and Awards	Maciej Floryan	Mina Hoorfar	1 st yr of 2 yrs
Nominating	Maciej Floryan	Mina Hoorfar	1 st yr of 2 yrs

CSME OFFICE / BUREA	AU SCGM	
Address: P.O. Box 40140), Ottawa, ON, K1V 0W8	
Phone: 613.400.1786	Email: admin.officer@csme-scgm.ca	Web: www.csme-scgm.ca