## 2023 CSME Nominating Committee Report

Approved at 30 May 2023 AGM

The Nominating Committee of the CSME Board of Directors (BoD) recommended, and General members approved the following BoD appointments effective end of the 2023 AGM:

CSME BoD POSITION	2022-2023 INCUMBENT	2023-2024 NOMINEE	PROPOSED TERM
Executive Committee			
President	Alex Czekanski	Alex Czekanski	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr of 2 yrs
Senior Vice President	Ali Ahmadi	Ali Ahmadi	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr of 2 yrs
Immediate Past President	Mina Hoorfar	Mina Hoorfar	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr of 2 yrs
Honorary Treasurer	George Zhu	George Zhu	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 yr term
Vice-President, Technical Prog.	Xianguo Li	Xianguo Li	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 2 <sup>nd</sup> 2 yr term
Executive Director	Guy Gosselin	Guy Gosselin	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr of 2 yrs
Standing Committees			
CSME Congresses	Ali Ahmadi	Ali Ahmadi	1 <sup>st</sup> yr / 2 <sup>nd</sup> 2-yr term
History	Farid Golnaraghi	Farid Golnaraghi	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 2 <sup>nd</sup> 2 yr term
Membership	Ali Ahmadi	Ali Ahmadi	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr of 2 yrs
Student Affairs	Dan Romanyk	Dan Romanyk	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 yr term
Professional Affairs	Faizul Mohee	Faizul Mohee	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 2 <sup>nd</sup> 2 yr term
Student Paper Competition	Mina Hoorfar	Mina Hoorfar	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 yr term
Technical Committees			
Advanced Energy Systems	Xili Duan	Xili Duan	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 2 <sup>nd</sup> 2-yr term
Biomechanics & Biomedical Eng.	Hossein Rouhani	Hossein Rouhani	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 2 <sup>nd</sup> 2-yr term
Computational Mechanics	Maciej Floryan	Maciej Floryan	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 yr term
Eng. Analysis & Design	Aman Usmani	Aman Usmani	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 yr term
Environmental Engineering	Marina Freire-Gormaly, acting	Daniel Iyinomen	1 <sup>st</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 yr term
Fluid Mechanics Engineering	Martin Agelin-Chaab	Dana Grecov	1 <sup>st</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2-yr term
Heat Transfer	Sunny Li	Sunny Li	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 2 <sup>nd</sup> 2-yr term
Machines and Mechanisms	Juan Antonio Carretero	Juan Antonio Carretero	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 yr term
Manufacturing	Farbod Khameneifar	Farbod Khameneifar	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 yr term
Materials Technology	Mamoun Medraj	Mamoun Medraj	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 yr term
Mechatronics, Robotics & Controls	Yang Shi	Yang Shi	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 yr term
Micro and Nanotechnology	Mohsen Akbari	John Wen	1 <sup>st</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2-yr term
Solid Mechanics	Hamid Akbarzadeh, acting	Hamid Akbarzadeh	1 <sup>st</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2-yr term
Transportation Systems	Yuping He	Yuping He	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 yr term

All above positions have voting privileges on the BoD. In addition, the following BoD positions with no voting privilege, one of which (\*) is appointed by another organization (Canadian Science Publishing), were also recommended to, and approved by, general members at the AGM:

Publications			
Bulletin Editor	Marc Secanell	Marc Secanell	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 yr term
Bulletin Associate Editor	Pouya Rezai	Pouya Rezai	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr / 1 <sup>st</sup> 2 yr term
Transactions Editor*	Marius Paraschivoiu	Marius Paraschivoiu	ending July 2024
Special Committees			
CNC-IUTAM	Marco Amabili	Marco Amabili	2 <sup>nd</sup> term ends 2025
Honours and Awards	Mina Hoorfar	Mina Hoorfar	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr of 2 yrs
Nominating	Mina Hoorfar	Mina Hoorfar	2 <sup>nd</sup> yr of 2 yrs

CSME OFFICE / BUREAU SCGM	
Address: P.O. Box 40140, Ottawa, ON, K1V 0W8	
Phone: 613.400.1786 Email: admin.officer@csm	ne-scgm.ca Web: www.csme-scgm.ca