Tech Committees

Committee Chair Keyword
Advanced Energy Systems


Xianguo Li, FCSME
x6li@uwaterloo.ca

energy
Biomechanics


Ali Ahmadi, MCSME
aahmadi@upei.ca

biomechanics
CCToMM Mechanisms, Machines, Mechatronics and Robotics


Eric Lanteigne, MCSME
eric.lanteigne@uottawa.ca

CCToMM
Codes and Standards


Babak Owlam, MCSME
babak.owlam@csagroup.org

standards
Computational Mechanics


Maciej Floryan FCSME
floryan@uwo.ca

mechanics
Eng Analysis & Design


Kamran Behdinan, FCSME
behdinan@mie.utoronto.ca

design
Environmental Engineering


Horia Hangan, FCSME
hmh@blwtl.uwo.ca

environment
Fluid Mechanics


Kamran Siddiqui, FCSME
k.siddiqui@eng.uwo.ca

fluids
Heat Transfer


Dominic Groulx, FCSME
dominic.groulx@dal.ca

heat
Manufacturing


Jack Jeswiet, FCSME
jeswiet@me.queensu.ca

manufacturing
Materials Technology


Chul Park, FCSME
park.mie.utoronto.ca

materials
Mechatronics and MEMS


Farrokh Janabi-Sharifi, FCSME
fsharifi@ryerson.ca

mechatronics
MEMS and Nanotechnology


Carlos Escobedo, MCSME
carlos.escobedo@chee.queensu.ca

nanotechnology
Transportation Systems


Ebrahim Esmailzadeh, FCSME
ebrahim.esmailzadeh.uoit.ca

transportation