Alex Czekanski, FCSME




The committee’s principal mandate is to represent CSME members active within the manufacturing sector. A major duty is to organize a Symposium on Manufacturing (SM) at the annual CSME Congress; other responsibilities include the promotion of TC opportunities within the manufacturing community, participation in the Symposium on Manufacturing by submitting or reviewing papers, and communicating with session participants.



Membership List: 

  • Jana Abou Ziki (Ontario Tech University) glass micro-machining, surface functionalization, precision manufacturing
  • Hamid Akbarzadeh (McGill University) 3D printed architected materials, advanced manufacturing of multifunctional materials, metamaterials
  • Sayyed Ali Hosseini (Ontario Tech University) 
  • Ahmad Barari (Ontario Tech University)
  • Daolun Chen (Ryerson University) advanced materials, welding and joining
  • Zengtao Chen (University of Alberta) metal forming, materials modelling, nanotechnology
  • Aleksander Czekanski (York University) additive manufacturing, bioprinting, computational and experimental mechanics
  • Lucas Hof (ETS) advanced manufacturing, Industry 4.0, hybrid machining  
  • Matt Khoshdarregi (University of Manitoba) industrial robotics, intelligent manufacturing systems
  • Tsz Ho Kwok (Concordia University) design for additive manufacturing, 3D printing, Industry 4.0
  • Qingjin Peng (University of Manitoba) digital manufacturing, product design for personalization, system modeling and simulation
  • Carolyn Ren (University of Waterloo) droplet microfluidics, soft robots and sensors, microwave sensing
  • Fengfeng Xi (Ryerson University)

Current Activities:

  • Advaced Maufacturing Symposium at 2021 CSME UPEI Congress 

Past Activities:

  • Advaced Maufacturing Symposium at 2020 CSME UPEI Congress 
  • Advaced Maufacturing Symposium at 2019 CSME University of Western Ontario Congress